The Delhi Daredevils cricket team representing the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier League declared the list of players retained and released by them from their Squad of IPL 2019. The IPL 2019 will probably start from 29th March 2019.

The IPL auction will take place in December while all the franchises have to declare the list of players they retain before 15th November.

Delhi Daredevils franchise is owned by the GMR and JSW Group. The Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi and the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Chhattisgarh are their home grounds.

DD has not won their maiden IPL title. They have participated in all the past 11 editions. The team has appointed the Australian cricketer Ricky Ponting as their Head Coach on 4 January 2018. The leading run-scorer for DD is Virender Sehwag and the leading wicket-taker for DD is Amit Mishra.

The players released by Delhi Daredevils ahead of IPL 2019 auctions include Gautam Gambhir who was appointed as the captain of DD in IPL 2018. Some overseas players released by the Delhi based franchise include Jason Roy, Glenn Maxwell and Liam Plunkett. DD also released the Indian pacer Mohammed Shami.

Other players released by DD includes Junior Dala, Sayan Ghosh, Daniel Christian, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, and Naman Ojha. Young talent like Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, and Rishabh Pant is retained by the team. The trio performed well in previous IPL season.

The team has managed to bring Indian Opener Shikhar Dhawan in exchange of Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar and Shahbaz Nadeem who have been traded with Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Other players retained by Delhi Daredevils include Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav, Manjot Kalra, Colin Munro, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, and Trent Boult.

Cricadium provides the best and the most accurate match predictions for every upcoming match of IPL as well as for other series. To get the best match prediction visit here.

Delhi Daredevils purse balance for December auction is Rs. 25.50 Crores. To get the latest cricket news and updates, visit

Reference URL: